Applying to MCC

 

Thank you for your interest in Middlesex Community College! In order to assist you with navigating the application process, the MCC Veteran Student Checklist may be referred to throughout the application process. Below are resources to futher assist you.


Assistance with the Application Process

Staff are available to assist with the completion of the application process in Admissions, Advising, and/or the Veterans Resource Centers at both campuses:

Admissions


Academic Advising


The Veterans Resource Center

  • Bedford, Building 8, Room 206 (781) 280-3761
  • Lowell, Cowan Center, Room 117 (978) 656-3158
  • vrc@middlesex.mass.edu


MCC Veterans Certifying Officials

To assist you with the application process as well as to to certify your VA educational benefits, advisors are available through the Academic Advising Centers on both campuses. Contact information is provided below:

Bedford Campus:

Josselyn Porter, 781-280-3602, porterj@middlesex.mass.edu
Jackie Volk, 781-280-3619, volkj@middlesex.mass.edu

Lowell Campus:

Ivette L. Caletz, 978-656-3214, caletzi@middlesex.mass.edu
Yohanka Tejada, 978-656-3265, tejaday@middlesex.mass.edu
Melinda Turchiano, 978-656-3227, turchianom@middlesex.mass.edu

Veterans Resource Center

Jessica A. Frost, Director, Veterans Resource Center - Lowell/Bedford
email: frostja@middlesex.mass.edu or 978-656-3282

Timothy Quinn, Coordinator, Veterans Resource Center - Bedford
email: quinnt@middlesex.mass.edu or 781-280-3510

Additional MCC Resources

Academic Centers for Achievement (Tutoring)
Counseling: Personal Consultation Services
Disability Support Services
Financial Aid
International and Multicultural Office
Pathways Center
Student Accounts
Student Activities
TRiO Student Success Program
TRiO Program for Student Achievement

 

 

 

 

Last Modified: 9/18/19