Dental Hygiene Faculty



Full-time Faculty

Professor Karen Townsend, RDH -- Department Chairperson
townsendk@middlesex.mass.edu
978.656.3045
MS, University of Maryland; BS, Northeastern University; Certificate in Dental Hygiene, Forsyth School for Dental Hygienists

Professor Nancy Baccari, RDH
baccarin@middlesex.mass.edu
978.656.3051
MA, University of Massachusetts; BS, Westbrook College; AAS, Westbrook College

Associate Professor Julie Breen, RDH
breenj@middlesex.mass.edu
978-656-3055
MEd., Rivier University; BS, Northeastern University; AS, Middlesex Community College

Professor Leah MacPherson, RDH
macphersonl@middlesex.mass.edu
978.656.3058
MHP, Northeastern University; BS, Northeastern University; AS, University of New England

Professor Mary McGurn, RDH, CDA
mcgurnm@middlesex.mass.edu
978.656.3061
MA, University of Masachusetts; BS, MCPHS University; AS, Middlesex Community College; CDA, Northeastern University, Tufts University

Professor Maureen Straus, RDH, CDA
straussm@middlesex.mass.edu
978.656.3066
AS, Middlesex Community College; MS, Boston University

Professor Donis Tatro, RDH
Academic Clinic Coordinator
tatrod@middlesex.mass.edu
978.656.3063
MA, University of Masachusetts; BS, Northeastern University; AAS, Westbrook College

Professor Donna Thibodeau, RDH
thibodeaud@middlesex.mass.edu
978.656.3065
MS, Regis College; BS, Northeastern University; AS, Middlesex Community College

Clinical Instructors

Kimberly Augustus, RDH
augustusk@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, University of Massachusetts; AS, Middlesex Community College

Paul DiLuigi, RDH
diluigip@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, Mt. Ida College; AS, Middlesex Community College

Linda Dow, RDH
dowl@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, Salem State University; AS, Middlesex Community College

Elizabeth Evans, RDH
duggane@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, University of Maine; AS, Middlesex Community College

Debbie Fernandes, RDH
fernandesd@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, Northeastern University; AS, Northeastern University

Deborah Finnegan, RDH
finnegand@middlesex.mass.edu
MS, MCPHS University; AS, Middlesex Community College

Peter Gangi, RDH
gangip@middlesex.mass.edu
BSED, University of Vermont; AS, University of Vermont

JoAnne Lamoureux, RDH
lamoureuxj@middlesex.mass.edu
MS, Framingham State University; BS, University of Rhode Island; AS, University of Rhode Island

Allyson Ligor, RDH, CDA
ligora@middlesex.mass.edu
MS, East Tennessee State University; BS, East Tennessee State University; AS, Middlesex Community College

Christine Lombardo, RDH
lombardoc@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, Northeastern University; Certificate in Dental Hygiene, Forsyth School for Dental Hygienists; AS, Suffolk County Community College

Elizabeth McElwain, RDH, CDA
mcelwaine@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, University of Bridgeport; AS, Middlesex Community College

Mary Ellen Maney, RDH
maneym@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, Northeastern University; AS, Northeastern University; Certificate in Dental Hygiene, Forsyth School for Dental Hygienists

Nancy Mann, RDH
mannn@middlesex.mass.edu
MEd., University of Massachusetts; BS, University of Massachusetts; AS, Middlesex Community College

Marcie Silva, RDH
silvam@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, Mt. Ida College; AS, Middlesex Community College

Elizabeth Stone, RDH
stoneel@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, Northeastern University; Certificate in Dental Hygiene, Forsyth School for Dental Hygienists

Patricia Tjoutjakis, RDH
tjoutjakisp@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, MCPHS University; AS, Northeastern University

Lisa Zolot, RDH
zolotl@middlesex.mass.edu
BS, University of Minnesota; AS, Middlesex Community College

Clinic Operations Manager, Dental Programs

Rosemary Bagley
978.656.3062
bagleyr@middlesex.mass.edu

Administrative Assistant, Dental Programs

Peterson-Taggard, Sarah
petersons@middlesex.mass.edu
978.656.3054

Front Desk Manager, Dental Hygiene Clinic

Smith, Noreen
smithno@middlesex.mass.edu
978.656.3250

Supervising Dentists

Dr. Janet Joseph
josephj@middlesex.mass.edu
DDS, Temple University

Dr. Mary Terkoski
terkoskim@middlesex.mass.edu
DDS, University of Maryland

Last Modified: 6/10/16