Faculty



Margaret Swan, Art Department Chair
Art Appreciation, Color and Design, Painting, Sculpture and 3-D Design
swanm@middlesex.mass.edu
781-280-3803

Joe Eiler
, Graphic Design Coordinator
Graphic Design II, Typography, Production & Layout, Portfolio Preparation, Graphic Design Internship
eilerj@middlesex.mass.edu

781-280-3744

Janet Abraham, Instructor of Graphic Design
Introduction to Computer Graphics, Typography
abrahamj@middlesex.mass.edu

Jan Arabas, Professor of Art
Drawing One and Two, Figure Drawing, Electronic Imaging, The Art of the Web
arabasj@middlesex.mass.edu
781-280-3784

William Bradbury, Instructor of Graphic Design
Graphic Design I
bradburyb@middlesex.mass.edu  

Jeanne Cronin, Graphic Design Lab Manager, Instructor of Graphic Design
Intro to Web Design
croninj@middlesex.mass.edu

Meredith Fife Day
, Instructor of Art
Painting I and II
daym@middlesex.mass.edu

Daniel Gaudette, Instructor of Graphic Design
Color and Design
gaudetted@middlesex.mass.edu

Jean Hammond, Instructor of Graphic Design
Computer Graphics II
hammondj@middlesex.mass.edu

Mary Hart, Instructor of Art and Graphic Design
Calligraphy, Graphic Design I
hartm@middlesex.mass.edu

George Herman, Instructor of Art
Drawing, Painting
hermang@middlesex.mass.edu

Tamara Krendel, Instructor of Art
Drawing I and II, Painting I and II
krendelt@middlesex.mass.edu

Paul Light, Instructor of Art
Digital Photography, Photography I and II
lightp@middlesex.mass.edu

Yary Livan, Instructor of Art
Ceramics I, Ceramics II
livany@middlesex.mass.edu

Barbara Mellin, Instructor of Art
Asian Art History
mellinb@middlesex.mass.edu

Jenna Powell, Instructor of Art
Color and Design, Sculpture
powellj@middlesex.mass.edu

Karen Quinn, Instructor of Art
Art Appreciation, Art History
quinnk@middlesex.mass.edu

Margaret Rack, Professor of Art
Color and Design, Drawing, Art Appreciation
rackm@middlesex.mass.edu
978-656-3801

James Ricca, Instructor of Graphic Design
Electronic Imaging
riccaj@middlesex.mass.edu

Carolyn Stock, Instructor of Art
Stained Glass
stockc@middlesex.mass.edu

Marla Sweeney, Instructor of Art
Digital Photography
sweeneym@middlesex.mass.edu

Eric Swenson, Instructor of Art
Photography
swensone@middlesex.mass.edu

Kai Vlahos, Instructor of Art
Drawing
vlahosk@middlesex.mass.edu

Scott Wiener, Instructor of Art
Digital Photography
wieners@middlesex.mass.edu

Last Modified: 12/6/16