Giving 2 010 A N N U A L R E P O RT 2010 MCC Foundation Board James W. Henderson, Chairman Robert A. Barton David Basile Edward M. Cawley John P. Chemaly, Jr. John Cogliano, Jr. Leo Creegan Samir Desai James M. Geary, Jr. David Grieb Eric (Rick) W. Hanson Terrence J. McCarthy Thomas F. McKay James H. Mullen, Jr. Duane Taylor James F. Linnehan, Jr., Executive Vice President and MCC Foundation Executive Director Annual Fund 2010 The MCC Annual Fund provides direct financial support to college programs and services that broaden educational opportunities and experiences for students. MCC faculty and staff are invited annually to submit proposals for grants to fund projects, activities or equipment not funded through the regular college budget process. The 2010 grant allocations are listed below: 2010 Annual Fund Grant Awards Student Emergency Fund - $2,000 Submitted by Pam Flaherty Creating Safe & Welcoming Spaces for Our GLBTQ Community - $4,650 Submitted by Darcy Orellana Professional Development - $5,000 Submitted by Mary Anne Dean Honors Program Expansion - $5,000 Submitted by David Kalivas Bedford Basketball Court - $5,000 Install a 1/2 court on the Bedford Campus Submitted by Rebecca Newell Improving Student Writing Skills - $3,441 Provide professional development for HS English faculty Submitted by Kim Burns Anatomy & Physiology Models - $4,816 Purchase A&P models for Bedford labs Submitted by Jane Wiggins Spring Break Service Project - $5,000 Offer a national service opportunity for students and advisors Submitted by Melissa Welch Chinese Culture in Transition - $7,400 Support for workshop to be conducted in fall 2010 Submitted by Dona Cady Studio Recreation Space - $4,901 Create a dedicated open-floor space on the Bedford Campus Submitted by Jonathan Crockett MCC Advancement & Alumni Relations Team James F. Linnehan Jr. Executive Vice President and MCC Foundation Executive Director Dennis Malvers Dean of College Advancement Mary Anne Dean Dean of Professional Resource Development Brenda Loucks Dean of College Communications Alice Rouse Associate Dean of College Advancement & Director of the Annual Fund Melissa Troche Database Administrator for College Advancement Jeanne Barron Staff Assistant for Administration & Finance Lynne Scott Database Specialist Rebecca E. Parsons '03 Administrative Assistant for College Advancement and Publications Communications Boot Camp - $4,750 Provide communication workshop for support personnel Submitted by Mary Anne Dean Constitution Day Speaker - $5,000 Submitted by Rae Perry Writing Instructor Training - $4,724 To assist underprepared students to succeed in the classroom Submitted by Mary Lou Horn 2010 Annual Fund Campaign Contributions The following donors have generously contributed to the 2010 Annual Fund. President’s Circle - $1,000 and up Carole A. Cowan Anonymous (2) Lois A. Alves John and Linda Chemaly Gloria and Charles Clough John Cogliano, Jr. Eastern Bank James W. Henderson Jay and Patti Linnehan Brenda Loucks Barbara Luddy John Lyons Gary R. McPhee Mill City Management, Incorporated Leo Creegan Terry McCarthy Tom McKay Jim and Mari Mullen Darrow Neves Sarah A. Quast Carol Thomas Whole Foods Market Provost’s Circle - $500 - $999 David M. Basile Marc and Judy Burke Vicki Courtemanche '00 Colleen Cox Maria D. Cunha Joanna M. Delmonaco Ken and Carter Dunn James and Anne Haney Leah N. Knowlton Philip Mahler Dennis and Cassi Malvers Catherine Massimino Schetky '06 and Mark Schetky '85 Molly Sheehy Lura Smith Linda and Roger Young Dean’s Circle - $300 - $499 Al Carosi Beth Fraser Stacey Hubbard Elia and Michael Marnik Peyton Paxson Gina Spaziani (cont. on next page) |26| Profiles